This year as well Nepalese Association of Northern Territory Inc. is organizing its annual sports function, NANT Cricket Tournament Running Shield 2017.

Nomination Now Closed!!!

Four Team Registered for 2017, which are:

Important Links: Live Scoring

Facebook Event: NANT Cricket Tournament Running Shield 2017

Rules and regulations for NANT Cup (As agreed by cricket coordinator Rishi, Gorkha’s captain Praful , KBA’s captain Bhim, NANT representative Surendra and Darwin Hearts’s captain Arun)
Please let us know if you have any queries regarding this so that we can discuss on it again.

  • Umpire should be from non playing team
  • 5 min drinks break in each innings, players shouldn’t leave the field during the break
  • 15 minutes innings break between the innings
  • 15 players squad have to be submitted to NANT including the membership no. in the form
  • Registration fee $150 per team. Final date for team registration and NANT membership 10/07/2017
  • Each player must be a NANT  financial member to participate in the tournament
  • 2 volunteers from non playing team for each game (Compulsory)
  • Boundaries size to remain the same during the whole tournament
  • Top and Trousers should be a club kit or white. Strictly no shorts and have to wear a closed shoe
  • Fielding Captain is responsible to finish the inning on time. Penalty applies as discussed for slow over rate
  • no smoking by players inside the ground (PLAYERS MAY BE BANNED OR FINED)
  • Team captain is responsible for his team’s behavior
  • Morning game will start on time. If the fielding side has less than 7 players the game is considered as a forfeit/walkover and the batting team wins the game. The afternoon game will be delayed if the morning game doesn’t finish on time else will start at the proposed time.
  • A player must have played at least one league match to participate in the final
  • The following fielding restrictions applies:
    • No more than five fielders can be on the leg side at any time.
    • During the first six overs, a maximum of two fielders can be outside the 30-yard circle (this is known as the power play).
    • After the first six overs, a maximum of five fielders can be outside the fielding circle.

Please note that NANT Membership is compulsory for every player in the team and team captain and manager takes the responsibility of the team.

Any further queries to be passed to NANT’s Sports Coordinator Hem Pun.

History of NANT Cricket Tournament Running Shield

The concept of Running Shield started from year 2016 even though it has been a regular activity if NANT in past few years. In year 2016, four teams participated in the tournament, the teams were:

  • Gorkha Warrior
  • KBA Youth
  • Hamro Nepal
  • Youth United

Gorkha warrior won the Championship against Youth United.

In year 2015 it was called NANT Cricket Tournament, winner of 2015 was Hamro Nepal Cricket Club.

Hamro Nepal Cricket Club won NANT Cricket Tournament 2014.

Come Join Us
Beome A